- Public Documents – this folder is shared by all CRM users. All files inside are accessible to any CRM user, unless they are restricted by their profile.
- Private Documents – this folder is only seen and accessible by you, the logged in user. All files inside are private to you.
You may see additional folders on the Content Library dashboard, which would include:
- Any private folder you’ve created
- Any public folders created by fellow CRM users
- Any shared folder that is shared to you via the folder’s permissions