What is a deleted field?
A deleted field is any field that an admin of your account has decided to permanently delete forever.
Once a field is deleted:
- all of its data is lost
- the name of field is permanently gone from your account
- naturally, users of the CRM will not see the name of the field nor be able to input data into it.
What is the the difference between an inactive field and a deleted field?
An inactive field:
- still retains all data for all records, even though users can’t access it
- can be reactivated at some point in time by an admin. All the data associated with records for this field would be accessible again.
How does a user permanently delete a field?
This is done on settings/customization/fields by any user with admin profile rights